WERA AGM 3rd May 2023

Minutes

- WERA's Achievements since the last AGM (March 2022) JAYNE
 - \circ $\;$ 'Hello West End' booklet distributed to over 2000 homes.
 - o Represented views on Planning Matters
 - People to tell us about applications near them
 - o Big Lunch Picnic June 2022 thanks to SL
 - Open Gardens July 2022
 - Memories West End history event at the University thanks to Nigel Manders and Nigel Horner.
 - SID -now 3x per year thanks to PW
 - Represented on Carholme Community Forum thanks to SL and RL
 - o Represented on Commons Advisory Panel thanks to GW
 - Represented on Friends of West End Play Spaces thanks to SL
 - Hosting website wera.org.uk and Facebook page thanks to MC for facebook
- New initiative
 - Online reporting of bins left out/flytipping ROB LEWIS
 - See link on flyer

• Volunteer Opportunities JAYNE

- o Minutes secretary
- Street Wardens -for all areas, but particularly:
 - Yarborough Road
 - West Parade
 - Carholme Road
 - Newland Street West
 - What the role involves mostly bins left out, accumulation of rubbish in front gardens, reporting back to Sandra Lewis.
- Speed Camera extra team members.
- o General committee members
- o Booklet distributors in September
- Future Events JAYNE
 - Big Lunch Sunday 4th June, 12-2pm, on the Cricket Pitch at the Common.
 - Open Gardens Sunday 9rd July, 2-5pm.
 - West End Wombles litterpicking presentation by **Duncan Howells**
 - West End Lights presentation by Jez Ashberry
 - West Common history and update by George Woolfenden (read out by JA)
 - Event at Liquorice Park: Melanie Marsh
 - o 7th Lincoln Scouts: (read out by JA)
 - Appeal from Lincs County Council for people to ensure they remove their cars when notified by signage, in order for gulley cleaning to take place.
- Formal
 - Accounts presented by **SANDRA LEWIS**
 - Resignation of officers JAYNE
 - Re-election of Treasurer: Sandra Lewis proposed by Jayne Arnold, seconded by Sarah Jenkins.
 - Re-election of Chair: Jayne Arnold proposed by Rob Lewis, seconded by John Bustin.

- General members: Rob Lewis, Mike Cancedda, George Woolfenden, Sarah Jenkins, Agnes Barstow, Sharon Clark, John Bustin, Peter Wilkinson - proposed en bloc by Jayne Arnold, seconded by Josephine Cornwell.
- New committee members volunteering their services: Duncan Howells (general member), Val Edwards (minutes secretary).